ClixGalore Affiliate Marketing, www.clixgalore.com.au – www.clixgalore.com

June 2, 2009 at 5:24 am 6 comments


This is another one of those cases where I have to write about an unpleasant experience that will save you some headaches, time and money.

If you are thinking about using ClixGalore for your affiliate marketing – don’t! We used ClixGalore Affiliate Marketing both for Advertising and to generate extra revenue.

I have to admit I ignored posts warning me about ClixGalore and can now only blame myself. But I hope you’re smarter than I was!

We’ve build up a nice commission with ClixGalore and asked how to get the money out, that on its own was a painful process! The guys from ClixGalore are very unhelpful, full of riddles and can’t give straight answers. When I finally figured out the puzzle, it was something like “we process on the 1st of the month if the payment threshold is met, then it takes another 21 days to go through another process, and then it gets processed”….. errrrrr….

In any case, our payment should have been processed weeks ago, but it’s completely off the radar, the amount doesn’t even show up in their system anymore, we’ve gone to ZERO. The only answer I get is “I have to talk to my manager”, “I passed it on to my manager”.

Honestly, save yourself some time and don’t join these people. If you have any questions in regards to them please don’t hesitate to ask, or if you have similar experiences with these people post them below.

Keywords: Warning, Bad, Don’t pay

Entry filed under: Advertising. Tags: , , , .

CFPOP GMail SWFUpload Error 500 or Request object error ‘ASP 0104 : 80004005’ Operation not Allowed

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Australian Search Engine  |  June 2, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Update: they got back to me after several days and once again asked me to verify our bank account details, which I’ve done before with them. At first the website crashed when I tried to verify our details once more, and after 20 minutes when I got to verify the details I could once more let them know that our bank details are OK.

    There is now also a record of our commission in the system again. Funny enough there is a record of a pay out they supposedly made in May, but it didn’t hit our bank account.

    The saga continues.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Taco Fleur  |  June 4, 2009 at 12:14 am

    Update: after I showed them this post I got the following response.

    There must have been a technical glitch that was not obvious – trusting the funds are now in your account.

    Yours Sincerely,

    David Kennedy

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Tim Elwin  |  July 1, 2009 at 2:24 am

    Clixgalore is absolutely Dodgy!!! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM!!! Make sure you read all the fine print and definitely ensure that the sales rep divulges ALL ASSOCIATED COSTS other than just the signup fee!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Mike W  |  July 11, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Two words ClickBank. ok, that’s one word without any spaces. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Jasna  |  May 20, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I had exactly the same expereince. I had about $ 400.oo in commission from october which i have never received.I have emailed several times. they say commisiin has been paid back in november. I asked to tell me how the money was paid: bank account or paypal but I didn’t get an answer. Very very dodgy and unprofessional.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Australian Search Engine  |  May 20, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    FACT of the matter is, these people do NOT pay out!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other subscribers

Archives

Top Rated

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 176,266 hits