Certegy Payment Options / Financing Options

May 13, 2010 at 9:59 am 3 comments


Thursday 13 May 2010
I received the following SMS at 9:32am

URGENT please call Natasha Page at Certegy in regards to your Ezi-Pay contract on 1300 765 704 before 5pm. Do not respond to this via sms. Thank you

I quickly phoned 1300 765 704 at 9:33am, the call lasted 2 minutes!

Conversation
I can’t provide the name of the operator as she never identified herself, there was no “Good morning you are speaking with …. … how may I help you?”, just a very rude woman who does not appear to have any customer service skills at all, in fact, I believe it is the same woman who told me she would fix this issue in the first place.

Me “Hi, I just got a text message to call Natasha”

Operator “What is your mobile number?”

Me “0421 … …”

Operator “What is your full name and date of birth?”

Me “Taco Fleur ./../197.”

Operator “Is this in relation to the order from ….?”

Me “Yes I believe it is”

Operator “Yes, your account did not have enough funds in it to deduct the payment!”

Me “Hmmm, this is very annoying, I have called you guys about this a while ago”

Operator “Tell me what is wrong?”

Me “OK, let me start at the beginning, when I was at the merchant I did not have my right bank account details with me, only those of an account that has no money in it. The merchant advised we put the order through and then provide the merchant with the right account details later. When I contacted the merchant several days later with the right account I was told that ‘Certegy would be in touch with me’, Certegy never got in touch with me other than sending a letter with the payment schedule, I then decided to call Certegy and follow up on this, when I called I was told that it was too late, we needed to wait for the payment to be processed, and then we will get in touch with you”
[This is where the lady changed her tone of voice, I guess she realized she had spoken to me before about this matter]

Operator “Well, the payment got SUCCESFULLY deducted from that account”

Me “I don’t really care whether it did or not, I told Certegy that the account was not the right account and Certegy told me that they would be in touch to rectify this”

Operator “Well you should care, because….”

Me [This is where I got very annoyed and started raising my voice as well, as at this stage I felt like, who are you telling me what I should do or not? I am the client, I decide what bank account you should be deducting payments from, I have contacted you to change my account on several occasions, you are making my life difficult and wasting my valuable time putting pressure on a life that is already very hectic] “Listen to me, I told you that my account details were incorrect”

Then the operator raised her voice more and tried to put the blame on my side, repeating the process that I’ve gone through, i.e. put the wrong bank details on an application of an account that did have money in it etc. etc. I hung up and decided to write this letter as I saw no reason to even continue a conversation like that, she should have just taken my new bank details, put them through and process it, apologizing for not getting back to me and get my correct bank details that I’ve been trying to give to her all along. In fact, that’s what she should have done the first time I called her.

What kind of company is this? Is this perhaps a company that wants to look and act big but is actually just a one man band ‘ or one grumpy overworked woman band? I Certainly won’t be dealing with Certegy Financing again www.certegyezipay.com.au

I wonder if this is the same company? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Certegy (doesn’t look good)

Oooh, let’s not forget the following email I got from ADEBusDev@certegy.com.au on Fri, Apr 23, 2010 at 11:39 after which I called them. How ironic is that?

——-

Hi Fleur

Can you please call our Customer Service line 1800 088 151 and we will update your banking details.

Many Thanks
Certegy

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , , .

Leading Business Directory Industrial Vacuum Cleaner

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  May 24, 2010 at 4:43 am

    I agree their manner is discussing won;t be dealing with them again either

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica  |  January 12, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I had a very similar situation to yours. First it was a dishonesty letter and fee for wrong account details, Then i got another one when NAB went down, included was a letter threatening legal action.

    Reply
  • 3. Ads  |  January 12, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Yeah I had dealings with the same individual when I missed my first payment she warned me if I missed another payment they would reposses my mower. She then told me I had automatically incurred a $15 penalty fee , this fee was mentioned in my first letter from them but said that a missed payment “may” incur a fee rather than automatically. She’s a real people person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Archives

Top Rated

Blog Stats

  • 154,337 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

